Arrowhead High School is a high school located in Hartland, Wisconsin. Sitting on 117 acres (0.47 km2) of land, the school has two campuses, a north campus and a south campus. Juniors and seniors attend the north campus, while freshmen and sophomores attend the south campus.

Arrowhead serves students from the unincorporated communities of North Lake, Monches, Colgate, and Stone Bank, the villages of Hartland, Chenequa, Merton and Nashotah, the towns of Merton, Lisbon, Delafield, and Oconomowoc and the cities of Delafield, and Pewaukee. Enrollment is about 2300 students at the school, which employs about 200 faculty members.

Arrowhead High School

Arrowhead’s athletics teams are known as the Warhawks, and its mascot, Wally, is a hawk.

Arrowhead High School was established in 1956 in Hartland, Wisconsin. The original high school is today known as south campus. North campus was added later because of increased enrollment.

In 2010, Newsweek ranked Arrowhead 889th in the nation out of more than 27,000 public high schools in the United States.

Arrowhead offers nearly 200 academic courses. There are honors sequences in English, mathematics, social studies, science, and art, and 17 advanced placement courses. “Transcripted credit” agreements with Waukesha County Technical College (WCTC) allow students to earn technical school credit for high school courses in areas such as engineering, automotive mechanics, technical and architectural drafting, fashion merchandising, child care, commercial art, and computer technology. In addition, students can participate in manufacturing and health apprenticeships through WCTC.

The school is equipped with technology and laboratory facilities. The high school also serves as a community center by providing concerts, lectures, athletic facilities and events, seminars, and evening classes to residents of the Lake Country area.

School’s website: